ANA at 40: Akerele heads strategic planning Board:


The national President of Association of Nigerian Authors (ANA) Dr Camillus Ukah has constituted and inaugurated a strategic planning committee chaired by Taiwo Akerele, the former chief of staff Edo state and chairman of Abuja chapter of the Association of Nigerian Authors (ANA) to advise, plan and organize the 40 anniversary celebration of the unbrella pen body scheduled to hold from 3rd to 6th November 2021 at the expansive Mamman Vatsa writers village Mpape, Abuja.

An author of two published books and prolific writer of note and commentator on national economic issues, Akerele will be be bringing on board over 20 years of experience in banking, government, academic and research. A world bank trained development economist, Akerele appealed to members of the committee which has a past national president Mallam Abdullahi Denja, Ambassador Lois Adams and othe distinguished Nigerians as members.

The President of Nigeria, His Excellency President Mohammadu Buhari, state governors, ministers, members of the diplomatic Corps and other distinguished guests are expected to grace the occasion and formally commission the multi billion naira national conference center and secretariat of the noble association.

Prof Femi Osofisan a renowned writer and professor emeritus will deliver the conference lecture with participants drawn from across Africa and other parts of the globe. The committee has since commenced duty.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.